A New Beginning.

by ravenswingpoetry

Welcome to The Digital Hyperlexic.

Change is inevitable. It results either from the actions of others, or our own. After several years of blogging over at Raven’s Wing Poetry, I realised it was time for me to do something different.

RWP was my first foray into blogging, and it has grown and changed quite a bit over the years. I am still proud of that messy purple blog crowded with words, birds, video and sound.

I began my MFA studies at Ashland University in Summer of 2014. This also began a period of transition not only in my creative work but my personal life. I thought that my blog should reflect my new outlook. You’ll see poetry here, as well as book reviews and posts about things which matter to me most: autism, neurodiversity, social justice, equality, popular culture, and literature.

Thank you for joining me here. Keep reading. I’ll keep writing.

